Hi! I'm Rebecca, the 27 year old girl behind The Clothes Horse blog. I'm currently based between Pennsylvania and Northern Ireland, but I've blogged from WA, VA, Greece, London, and more. The Clothes Horse is an artistic personal style blog that features my daily outfits as well as magazine editorials, movie reviews, illustrations, and other various visually inspiring things.

FAQ below; e-mail me: thenewclotheshorse@yahoo.com if you have any more questions.

Do you blog full-time? Is this your only job?
Blogging is my main source of income, but not my only source. I also freelance and supplement my income with other work.
How do you afford your clothes?
Budgeting mostly; I don't make a ton of money and I do like to spend most of my disposable income on clothes, so I budget in other areas of my life. Where I live right now the rent is cheap, I eat at home instead of going out, don't see movies in theaters often or go to concerts, etc. I'm happy to spend time at home or a friend's house watching Netflix in a new dress than eating dinner out and catching a show.
How long have you been blogging? 
I started in 2007!
Do you have any blogging tips?
I'm working on collecting my blogging tips in one place.

Who takes your photos?
Most of the time I take my own photographs. Whenever a friend helps me they are credited at the end of the post.
How do you take your pictures?
I use a self-timer and a tripod. You can see an example of it in a video here.
Do you have advice for taking pictures?
I'm not an expert so I always hesitate to give advice, but I have a series of photo tips that I'm adding to on a regular basis. I focus on how to take self-portraits, but I will be asking experts in other areas of photography to give their tips as well.
What is your camera?
I use a Canon Mark ii and a Rebel xti. All pictures on this blog (even when a friend helps me shoot) are taken with one of my cameras.
What lens do you use?
I alternate between an 85mm and a 50mm lens.
Where do you take your pictures?
In the area around where I live; the city I live in is small and farms and other natural spots are only a short drive away. I mostly shoot in public parks.
How do you edit your pictures? Do you have any tips?
I just started using Lightroom. I'm still a newbie at it so I don't have editing advice right now, if I feel more accomplished at editing I will share my process in my "photo tips" series.

Who is your favorite designer?
Christian Lacroix is my all-time favorite designer because I admire all of his collections and his history. Other than that I tend to have seasonal favorites: Proenza Schouler, Carven, Erdem, etc.
Who is your favorite fashion photographer?
Tim Walker
What is your fashion philosophy?
To dress in a way that expresses myself creatively and makes me feel confident. When I am in an outfit I really like I feel a little untouchable—no one can really criticize my appearance because I am completely at ease in my clothes. I suppose one philosophy is: wear what you like so much that everyone else can hate it and it doesn’t bother you.
How do you feel about knock-offs?
I wrote a post about my thoughts on knock-offs here.

How do you dye/style your hair?
My hair color changes too often for one answer. Please see my hair posts here with the latest products. 
How tall are you/what size are you?
I'm 5'1" and usually wear an xs.
How much do you weigh/what are your measurements?
Sorry, while this may seem like an innocent question to some I think it's really best to not share numbers since they can be triggers for certain people.
Where did you grow up?
All over the place; my father serves in the military so we’ve been moving roughly every three years since I was 6 months old. I’ve lived in Maryland, Missouri, New Jersey, North Carolina,Washington State, Hawaii, Pennsylvania, Germany, and Virginia. In college I also spent time abroad living in Japan and Greece.

Do you believe in God? Are you religious?
Yes, I believe in God. I’m a Christian and I do consider myself religious.
Are you dating/in relationship/etc?


to top